Our Clergy and Parish Council

Our parish is led by a dynamic clergy and parish council that brings the Orthodox Church and the Gospel of Jesus Christ alive for our Ipswich parish community and all those we encounter. We invite you to learn more about our our clergy and parish council.


Fr. Christopher Kolentsas

Presiding Priest

Email: Contact the Parish Office

We are blessed to have welcomed Father Christopher Kolentsas and his wonderful family in July 2021. While Father Chris has only been here for a short time, his faith, energy and enthusiasm have already made a positive impact on our community. Our parish is excited for our future and are happy to have Father Chris to spread the Orthodox Christian faith and reach out to current and new parishioners. We look forward to continuing to see familiar faces and welcome new ones. Father Chris is joined by his wife Presvetera Kristen and four daughters, Natalia, Kalliopi, Paraskevi and Anastasia. He received his Master of Divinity in 2016 and was assigned to Saint Sophia Greek Orthodox Cathedral of Los Angeles. In May 2017 he was ordained to the Holy Diaconate by his Eminence Metropolitan Gerasimos of San Francisco and later to the Holy Priesthood in June of 2017. Fr. Chris assisted Fr. John Bakas for four years at Saint Sophia Cathedral.

Our Parish Council
The Parish Council has the important role of overseeing the finances and assisting in all aspects of our church. Members take pride in participating in church services and volunteering to help projects where their interests lie. The Parish Council is comprised of 18 members and meets the 3rd Wednesday evening of each month. Currently there are openings, if you wish to join please contact a member listed below or email the council@greekorthodoxchurchipswich.org 

2023 Parish Council Members

  • Father Christopher Kolentsas
  • Cushing Titcomb, President
  • Eleanor Todd, Vice President
  • Perry Eliopoulos, Treasurer
  • Connie Markos, Secretary
  • Christina Aucoin
  • Michael Lalikos
  • Matthew Lamson
  • Michael Pappalimberis
  • Michael Carakatsane